Contact Us

  • Please contact your child's teacher if you have questions specific to a lesson or assignment or to discuss your child’s progress. Teachers will continue to use email, their usual mode of communication, with parents. You can find teacher email addresses under "Teachers" on each school website. 

    Please contact your child's school principal if you have questions specific to a specific school. Principals will continue to use email for communication. Here are the email addresses of the principals: 

    Arthur S. May School: Sheri Primeaux, sprimeaux@acsdny.org

    Beekman Elementary School: Matthew Latvis, mlatvis@acsdny.org  

    West Road Intermediate School: Heather Ogborn, hogborn@acsdny.org  

    Noxon Road Elementary School: Dr. Kelly Murray, kmurray@acsdny.org 

    Overlook Primary School: Jessica Wheeler, jwheeler@acsdny.org

    Titusville Intermediate School: Rick Sutton, rsutton@acsdny.org  

    Traver Road Primary School: Cara Conrad, cconrad@acsdny.org  

    Vail Farm Elementary School: Claudine Khare, ckhare@acsdny.org

    Union Vale Middle School: Scott Wood, swood@acsdny.org

    LaGrange Middle School: Eric Schetter, eschetter@acsdny.org  

    Arlington High School: John Orcutt, jorcutt@acsdny.org 

    Additional Questions

    For technology support, please fill out the Parent Technology Form

    For special education questions, please contact our Director of Special Education, Vanessa Weeks, vweeks@acsdny.org

    For curriculum-related, schedule, or more general questions please contact Dr. Jonathan Brown, Deputy Superintendent, abrown1@acsdny.org

    For SchoolTool Parent Portal questions, please email Parentportal@acsdny.org

    For parents needing help with Google Classroom, please visit the Google Classroom Resources page 

    Don't know who to ask? Email keycommunicator@acsdny.org and we will refer you to the right person. 

    We will get back to you as soon as possible. If your question will be answered by an upcoming District notification, you may not receive an individual response. We thank you you for your continued patience and understanding as we are receiving a high volume of questions.