Board of Education Members

  • The Board of Education is the official policy-making body of the school district and is composed of volunteers elected to serve unsalaried, overlapping terms of three years each (expiration dates noted *). 

    The Arlington Board of Education email address is  ArlingtonBOE@acsdny.org 

    Jennifer Boye

    jboye@acsdny.org
    *6/30/25

    Eileen Snook

    esnook@acsdny.org 
    *6/30/26

    Mary Anne Meaden, President

    mmeaden1@acsdny.org
    *6/30/27

    Marion Quinn

    mquinn@acsdny.org
    *6/30/25

    Linda Gaines Ed.D. Vice President

    lgaines@acsdny.org
    *6/30/26

    Sophia Bonnet Hollis

    sbonnethollis@acsdny.org
    *6/30/27

    Mark Tornatore

    mtornatore@acsdny.org
    *6/30/25

    Jeff Haight

    jhaight@acsdny.org
    *6/30/26

    Donna Logan

    dlogan@acsdny.org
    *6/30/27

    Dr. Philip Benante, the Superintendent of Schools is appointed by the Board and acts as its executive officer in administering its policies. He also acts as an advisor by keeping the Board informed of District needs and progress. The District Clerk, Margie Flynn, and other central office staff members also assist the Board of Education.